EHF also presents 2 EHF Club of the Year awards each year.

– Tier 1 is awarded to clubs with a membership of more than 300

– Tier 2 is awarded to clubs with a membership of below 300

These awards have in the past helped our clubs to gain funding support to develop their facilities and to gain lots of local and national media attention.

To apply for EHF Club of the Year Award your club needs to work alongside your National Association. Application papers are sent out to your National Association each October and the Deadline for entries is end of January of the following year. So papers will be sent by EHF to your Association in October 2016 and your application must be back with EHF by end January 2017.

Make sure you contact your Association Offices and don’t miss out on your chance to become EHF Club of the Year 2016

Previous Winners


SG Rotation Prenzlauer Berg (GER) – Large
Grove Menzieshill (SCO) – Small


Sevenoaks HC (ENG) – Large
Uddingston HC (SCO) – Small

Old Sihillians HC (ENG) – Large
HK Zelina (CRO)- Medium
Grupo Deportivo do Viso (POR) – Small

Saint Germain HC (FRA) – Large
Iluro Hockey Club (ESP) – Medium
KHT Akademik (BUL) and Hockey Club des 2 caps (FRA) – Small

2012 Harvestehuder Tennis und Hockey Club (GER)

2011 TSG Heilbronn (GER)

2010 Servette HC (SUI)

2009 MHC Fletiomare (NED)

2008 Braxgata HC (BEL)

2007 HC Wels (AUT)