EuroHockey Club Championships 2021- UPDATED


The EHF is delighted to announce the venues for our EuroHockey club events for 2021.

EHF Competitions Manager, David Voskamp said “We are delighted with the positivity from our clubs and hosts that have entered and offered to host our 2021 events. We look forward to celebrating hockey in our clubs all over Europe in 2021. Of course, we are always monitoring the impact of COVID19 and will engage with hosts and clubs in the same transparent way that we did in 2020.”

The EuroHockey Club Trophy I & II and Challenge (Men) & EuroHockey ClubTrophy and Challenge (Women) tournaments in 2021 will take place as follows (Hosts are highlighted in bold):


EuroHockey Club Trophy I, Men – Vienna (AUT) – (ON HOLD)

 Pool A  Pool B
1CA Montrouge (FRA) 2Western Wildcats HC (SCO)
4Cardiff & Met (WAL) 3WKS Grunwald Poznan (POL)
5SC Stroitel Brest (BLR) 6HC Rotweiss Wettingen (SUI)
8Post SV (AUT) 7HC OKS-SHVSM Vinnitsa (UKR)

EuroHockey Club Trophy II, Men – Plzeň Litice (CZE) – (ON HOLD)

 Pool A  Pool B
1Casa Pia Atlético Clube (POR) 2Lisnagarvey HC (IRL)
4HC Bra (ITA) 3TJ Plzeň Litice (CZE)
5SG Amsicora ASD (ITA) 6Whitchurch (WAL)
8HK Zelina (CRO) 7Slagelse Hockeyklub (DEN)

EuroHockey Club Challenge I, Men – Lipovci (SLO) – 20-23 May 2021 (ON HOLD)

 Pool A  Pool B
1Luzerner SC (SUI) 2HK Trešnjevka (CRO)
4Clube de Futebol União de Lamas (POR) 3KS Warta Poznań (POL)
5KPH Rača (SVK) 6SK Slavia Prague (CZE)
8HK Lipovci (SLO) 7Eagles HC (GIB)

EuroHockey Club Challenge II, Men – Predanovci (SLO) – 20-23 May 2021 (ON HOLD)

 Pool A  Pool B
1Ardas Rudamina (LTU) 2Gaziantep Polisgücü SK (TUR)
4Soroksári – Olcote HC (HUN) 3Copenhagen HC (DEN)
5OSHVSM HC Feniks Zytomyr Region (UKR) 6HK Triglav Predanovci (SLO)
8MASK (NOR) 7FHC Akademik Plus Sofia (BUL)

EuroHockey Club Challenge III, Men – Alanya (TUR) – 21-24 May 2021 (ON HOLD)

 Pool A  Pool B
1Grammarians HC (GIB) 2Furuset Landhockeyklubb (NOR)
4Sliema Hotsticks HC (MLT) 3Qormi Daikin HC (MLT)
5HC Luxembourg (LUX) 6Anavryta HC (GRE)
8Nizip Belediyesi SK (TUR) 7Roslagens IF (SWE)

Hockey Team 85 (FIN) 1st reserve, Zuvedra Tauras (LTU) 2nd reserve, FHC Slavia 1921 (BUL) 3rd reserve


EuroHockey Club Trophy, Women – Boom (BEL) – (ON HOLD)

 Pool A  Pool B
1C.H. SPV Complutense (ESP) 2East Grinstead HC (ENG)
4Loreto HC (IRL) 3Gantoise HC (BEL)
5Ak Bars-Dinamo (RUS) 6GHC Ritm Grodno (BLR)
8Lille MHC (FRA) 7Braxgata HC (BEL)

EuroHockey Club Challenge I, Women – Prague (CZE) – (ON HOLD)

 Pool A  Pool B
1MSC Sumchanka (UKR) 2Clydesdale Western (SCO)
4HC Rotweiss Wettingen (SUI) 3Edinburgh University HC (SCO)
5SK Slavia Prague (CZE) 6Šiauliai Ginstrektė ŠSG (LTU)
8HC Argentia (ITA) 7SG Amsicora ASD (ITA)

EuroHockey Club Challenge II, Women – Rakovník (CZE) – 20-23 May 2021 (ON HOLD)

 Pool A  Pool B
1Luzerner SC (SUI) 2Dinamo Elektrostal (RUS)
4Zuvedra Tauras (LTU) 3Swansea HC (WAL)
8Kolos Boryspil (UKR) 7HC 1972 Rakovník (CZE)

EuroHockey Club Challenge III, Women – Sveti Ivan Zelina (CRO) – 20-23 May 2021 (ON HOLD)

 Pool A  Pool B
1Gwent (WAL) 2Stade Francais (FRA)
4HK Zelina (CRO) 3HAHK Mladost (CRO)
5Gaziantep Polisgücü SK (TUR) 6Grupo Desportivo do Viso (POR)
8Alanya Stars Hokey Kulübü (TUR) 7Nacka LHK (SWE)

AZS Politechnika Poznańska (POL) withdrew

Reserve teams: HC Luxembourg (LUX) as 1st reserve

NB All teams should take EHF regulation B3d into account: All participating teams must be present with their full squad, subject to emergencies, in their hotel by, at the latest, 19.00hrs on the evening before the first match of the tournament. Failure to arrive on time may result in a team being disqualified from the tournament.

NB All match schedules will be announced no later than end November.

NB The withdrawal date for all tournaments in this competition is 30 November 2020. Any club withdrawing after that date may be subject to a fine or other disciplinary action by EHF. See current EHF Club Regulations for further details.

Photograph: Casa Pia Atletico Clube (POR) v Rotweiss Wettingen (SUI) – Alexander Wagner (c)

EHF/ 22nd March 2021

You May Also Like…

This function has been disabled for European Hockey Federation.