We launched the European Hockey Club of the year awards in 2007 and we are proud to say that is has proved to be a big success with the hockey family across all of our National Federations and their clubs.

The award is not about the club that wins the most titles, it is about those clubs who grow and promote hockey in their community at the same time as developing their players, volunteers, coaches, umpires and facilities.

Clubs are at the core of most of hockey in Europe not only for elite players but for all those families who enjoy hockey.

We know that this award can be significant help and support for your clubs when…

  • Approaching partners/sponsors
  • Promoting the club and attracting new members
  • Applying for European, national or local government funding & support

Each year you can nominate your club, in October. More information is released closer to the month.

If you need any further explanation or details, please contact:

EHF Education and Development Manager


Previous Winners

SG Rotation Prenzlauer Berg (GER) – Large
Grove Menzieshill (SCO) – Small

Sevenoaks HC (ENG) – Large
Uddingston HC (SCO) – Small

Old Sihillians HC (ENG) – Large
HK Zelina (CRO)- Medium
Grupo Deportivo do Viso (POR) – Small

Saint Germain HC (FRA) – Large
Iluro Hockey Club (ESP) – Medium
KHT Akademik (BUL) and Hockey Club des 2 caps (FRA) – Small

2012 Harvestehuder Tennis und Hockey Club (GER)

2011 TSG Heilbronn (GER)

2010 Servette HC (SUI)

2009 MHC Fletiomare (NED)

2008 Braxgata HC (BEL)

2007 HC Wels (AUT)