EuroHockey Large and Small Club of the Year Nomination Period open

Posted On 14/10/2022

EuroHockey has opened the nomination period for the annual Club of the Year awards, celebrating the best in grassroots hockey across the continent. 

The competition is split into two sections: nominations are the Large Club of the Year are open to those with over 300 members with the Small Club of the Year award open for outfits with under 300 members.  

The guiding theme for this year’s awards is Volunteers, focusing on what has your club done for volunteers, the local community and development in 2022? 

“Each edition the EuroHockey Club of the Year is a great event, showing what our clubs in Europe are capable of,” said EHF Development Committee Chair Peter Elders.  

“It is always a great joy to be able to celebrate this with the winners. I invite all clubs, large and small, to give it a try.” 

The winning nominations go beyond the simple winning of trophies with awards going to those clubs who develop themselves, their local communities and make hockey more inclusive. 

Each winner will receive: 

  • a financial award of €1,000 
  • an EHF Club of the Year Pennant 
  • and a VIP visit by an EuroHockey ambassador to present the awards 

The competition is open to all clubs affiliated to a national association under the auspices of the European Hockey Federation. The EHF Club of the Year has been running since 2007 with 26 different clubs from around the continent honoured in that time. This year’s winners  will look to follow in the footsteps of 2021’s victors KHC Dragons (large club) and City of Birmingham (small club).

To nominate your club please do not hesitate to nominate them before the deadline of October 31st 2022 via the nomination link by pressing here.

** Please note, following submission, EuroHockey will check your club’s eligibility with your National Association before any decision.** 

Related Posts

EHF Finance Committee Report: June 7th

EHF Finance Committee Report: June 7th

The EHF Finance Committee meeting took place on 7th June online. Apologies for Absence: Patrick Keusters, Caner Erim, Rafael Espino. Committee Chair Mika Rihtilä welcomed the committee to the annual online meeting. The meeting agenda was: - Accounts 2022 - audit and...