European Hockey Hall of Fame

Since its foundation in 1969, the EHF has always valued its players with Best Player, Most Valuable Player and Best Goalkeeper awards at all of our Tournaments. However in recent years, as the players, coaches and umpires have perfomed better, given more, developed themselves through their actions on and off the field of play, we feel that it is now time to honour those very special people that are involved on the field in hockey. The idea of a Hall of Fame, a place (albeit a virtual one) where people can admire, enjoy and revel in the achievements of the greatest in our sport.

The EHF Hall of Fame is our way of honouring and highlighting some of the most significant figures in European Hockey. The inaugural inductees into the EHF Hall of Fame are all International Senior players, have all consistently displayed high levels of sportsmanship, and have had a deep and meaningful impact in hockey on and off the pitch.

The official launch of the EHF Hall of Fame took place during the TriFinance EuroHockey Championships in Boom, BEL on the 23rd – 24th August, 2013. Teun de Nooijer (NED), Santi Freixa (ESP) & Natascha Keller (GER) were inducted.

In 2015, the EHF inducted two new members during the Unibet EuroHockey Championships in London, ENG. On 29th August 2015; Pol Amat (ESP) and Nikki Symmons (IRL) joined the elite group of EHF Hall of Famers.

In 2017, the EHF inducted three new members during the women’s final at the Rabo EuroHockey Championships. On 26th August 2017; Kate Richardson-Walsh (ENG), Maartje Paumen (NED) and Moritz Fürste (GER) joined the elite group of EHF Hall of Famers.

Click on the images to see more information on each of the inductees

2019 Inductees

Julia Muller

Jerome Truyens

2017 Inductees

Moritz Fürste

Maartje Paumen

Kate Richardson-Walsh

2015 Inductees

Pol Amat

Nikki Symmons

2013 Inductees

Teun de Nooijer

Santiago Freixa

Natascha Keller