Club of the Year 2023 nomination period now open

The EuroHockey club of the year nominations are open for 2023, celebrating the best in grassroots hockey across the continent. The entry deadline of November 30th.

The competition is split into two sections: nominations are the Large Club of the Year are open to those with over 300 members with the Small Club of the Year award open for outfits with under 300 members.

The respective winners will win

  • €1,000 prize money
  • a visit by a VIP EuroHockey ambassador
  • a EuroHockey Club of the Year Pennant.

Please note the awards are not presented to clubs for winning trophies and medals; these awards for all those clubs who develop themselves, their local communities and make hockey more inclusive. 

The focus this year is those clubs whom can prove their work towards sustainability (people, places, prosperity).

The club of the year submissions must be in agreement with your national associations. Click through to the questions to submit your club and be in with a chance to win €1,000 for your club and visit by a EuroHockey Ambassador.

The competition is open to all clubs affiliated to a national federation under the auspices of the EuroHockey.

The nomination link is here: Club of the Year

Uddingston won the 2022 EuroHockey Large Club of the Year
LUC Ronchin were the 2022 EuroHockey Small Club of the Year

Share article