Club of the Year Awards

Programme Overview

The annual EuroHockey Club of the Year awards is a celebration of the sport and in particular grassroots development. The award is not necessarily focused on winning but also rewards what the club has done for areas such as inclusion, education, development, and how it serves volunteers and the local community. There are two categories for the awards – clubs with more than 300 members and clubs with fewer than 300 members.

Quick View

Type of development

OnlineFace to Face


Soft SkillsHard Skills

Estimated Hours of Learning

3 hours

Next Deadline


Frequently Asked Questions

How long does it last

How long does it last

2 hours

How many applicants

How many applicants


How much is it

How much is it

Each winner will receive: a financial award of €1,000. A EuroHockey Club of the Year Pennant and a VIP visit by a EuroHockey ambassador to present the awards.

Awarding body

Awarding body

EuroHockey Institute

Language used

Language used


Important Dates

November 24 to December 13, 2024

Application period

How To Get On


  • Submitted directly to EuroHockey via the EuroHockey Portal

Criteria & Level

  • ** Please note, following submission, EuroHockey will check your club’s eligibility with your National Association before any decision.**

Official Partners