EuroHockey announce 18 new coaches for TCP and C4E programmes

EuroHockey is delighted to announce 18 new coaches have been chosen to take part in the Top Coaches Programme (TCP) and the Coaches for Europe (C4E) programme following the selection process by the EuroHockey Coaching Committee.

“We hope all coaches having a great experience on the programmes,” said Chair of the EuroHockey Coaching Committee Inez Cooper.   

“For those who may be disappointed at missing out on selection for this year, there will be another opportunity next year!”  

The TCP is an international coaching programme which is designed to support coaches who want to work at an elite level within the game.  

Exploring the principles of coaching, devising and developing strategic nous, evolving a coaching philosophy and understanding the management of teams and individual athletes are all part of this comprehensive, world class programme. 

The C4E programme is aimed at coaches with the potential to become a high performance coach, either with top club teams or national teams. It focuses on developing a philosophy of coaching incorporating individual technical and tactical skills as well as developing a wide knowledge and understanding of team tactics. 

Eight new coaches have been added to the TCP programme, joining nine currently in their second year of the programme.

In C4E, there are 10 new additions joining 13 participants who have advanced to their second year.

Top Coaches Programme  
Year Name NA 
Ion Camio Lopez ESP 
Olivier Coulon BEL 
Helen Jelley ENG 
Robbie Turner ENG 
Tiago Ventosa POR 
Tomáš Procházka CZE 
Dawid Zimnicki POL 
Kelly Fillingham SCO 
Facundo Quiroga SUI 
Ivana Dellera Mourelle POR 
Marcell Álló HUN 
Martin van der Rakt NED 
Florian Steyrer AUT 
Philippe Maxence  BEL 
Federico Tanuscio LUX 
Bruno Michielssen FRA 
Eimear Cregan IRL 
Coaches for Europe   
Year Name NA 
Louise Casneuf BEL 
Jack Kyle IRL 
Patrícia Ângelo POR 
Barbora Čecháková CZE 
Leanne King IRL
Matteo Vaccargiu ITA 
Benjamin Guinotte BEL 
Martin Vig Rasmussen DEN 
Kay Gaffney IRL
Francisco Antonio Uzal Lorente ESP 
Martin Capouch CZE 
Chris Attard MLT 
Luka Vegič SLO 
Donata Grigienė LTU 
Stefanía Piris ESP 
Sofia Darnay ESP 
Amjad Munir NOR 
Felix Hörnschemeyer SWE 
Kenny Carroll IRL
Vojtěch Zajíc CZE 
Felix Kessler AUT 
Nick Giles ENG 
Varol Vadar TUR 

Share article